Food · Happy Monday · Recipes

Coconut Flour Pizza Crust

I made a pizza recently using one of my favorite crust recipes, so I thought I would share it on the blog. I love this recipe because we can enjoy some delicious, homemade pizza, it is healthy, and it is quick. This pizza crust is light and thin. It makes enough for my husband and I, but if you have more than two people you will definitely want to double the recipe. I use Caroline’s recipe from mygutsy.com. It is super easy.

3 egg yolks

1/2 tsp sea salt

1/2 cup coconut flour

1 cup coconut milk or whole milk

1 tsp onion powder

That’s it!  You can find her recipe here. The only tweaks I made were cut the salt to 1/4 tsp and I used garlic powder instead of onion. Once you have the crust made you are ready to add your toppings. I am a supreme fan. Here are the ingredients I used this time around. Tomato sauce. I used cheddar cheese because that is all I had on hand. Then came mushrooms, onion, bell pepper, olives, and kale. On my husbands half I added turkey pepperoni. He likes some meat on his pizza. Shocking I know. 😉 If you have a craving for pizza and want a quick, tasty, healthy recipe this is a great recipe to try!

pizza-1

pizza-collage-1

pizza-collage-2

pizza-6

The meal plan is on hold for this week because it is a busy week for me at work and at home, and we will be pretty hit or miss as far as eating at home. I hope everyone has a great week!

 

One thought on “Coconut Flour Pizza Crust

Leave a Reply

