Happy Monday

Meal Plan Monday

Happy Monday everyone! This weeks meal plan is rather sparse because I have dinner plans with friends on Tuesday and Thursday. It is nice to get a little break from cooking and cleaning, and always delightful to get together with friends. That being said I do have some fun things to share today along with the meal plan.

Tomorrow Windrose Farms is excited to welcome our first guest writer Liz! Liz is my sister-in-law. She has a real eye for decorating and putting a room together. Liz was a huge help to me when I was trying to figure out how to arrange books and knick-knacks on our bookshelves. During one of our visits to her home I spotted a darling decorative weather vane, and asked her where she got it. Come to find out she had made it using repurposed wood from some trees they had cut down and a thrift store find. She put the two together, and boom, transformed them into a stunning statement piece. Liz has a beautiful way with words, is a sweetheart, creative, and I know you will love her. Be sure to join us tomorrow as she gives a tutorial on how you can create your own decorative weather vane.

Since, I just wrapped up the egg layer series, which you can read about here, I thought I today I would share a nifty little gadget I like to use for breakfast on the go and at work. It is the Stone Wave Microwave Cooker. It is a little ceramic bowl with a lid that has a chimney on the top. It can cook many other things besides eggs, and even comes with a recipe booklet. So far I have only used it for eggs, but it works like a charm, and the eggs taste great. I just crack two eggs into the bowl, stir them, add some milk, add veggies, cook in the microwave for 2 min and 30 seconds, and voilà delicious eggs. I love that it is easy, convenient, and I can eat a healthy breakfast lickety-split. Plus it is dishwasher safe. If you are interested in purchasing one Amazon has some good prices. You can take a look at them here. I hope it can help ease your hectic routine as it did mine.

eggs-2

egg-1

eggs-3

And last but not least here is the meal plan for the week:

Monday: Salmon burgers, sweet potatoes, and broccoli

Tuesday: Out to Eat

Wednesday: Crock Pot Vegetable Minestrone Soup. You can read how to make it here.

Thursday: Out to Eat

Friday: Left over vegetable minestrone soup

Saturday: Pizza with coconut flour crust. Recipe coming this Friday.

roosterComing up: Guest Post – Decorative Weather Vane Tutorial – Tuesday, November 8th

roosterComing up: Crazy Cat Lady – Shoes -Wednesday, November 9th

roosterComing up: Coconut Flour Pizza Crust Recipe – Monday, November 14th

Have a great week!

~Kate

Leave a Reply

