Holidays

Fall Porch Décor

This past weekend I finally got my porch decorated. I have had lots of ideas swirling around in my head for several weeks now, and since it is October it only made sense they  finally materialized. I look forward to decorating the porch for fall every year. Each year I usually tweak or modify the design. I enjoy perusing through Pottery Barn catalogs and Pinterest to get some inspiration, and to get into the fall spirit. I love the mounds of pumpkins, the flower arrangements, the giant lanterns, the hay bails, the scarecrows, and the breathtaking collage of how individuals put them all together. The options out there are limitless, and the creativity of people is amazing. Isn’t that the great thing about decorating? You can make it as elaborate and ornate or as simple and minimalistic as you want.

Today I wanted to share the items that I chose, and how I put them together. The only items I purchased this year were the pumpkins and the mum. I enjoy pulling things from around the house that we already have and using them in different and new ways. I love the warm glow of twinkle lights, and new I wanted to add them this year. With the daylight hours decreasing each day I think they add an extra flare of coziness and welcoming. So grab a warm cup of tea, and come sit for a spell.

fall-porch-2

fall-porch-3

fall-porch

fall-porch-4

roosterComing up: Chicken Breeds-Egg Layers 3 – Rescheduled to: Friday, November 4th

Thanks for stopping by!

~Kate

 

3 thoughts on “Fall Porch Décor

    1. Thank you for stopping by and your kind, encouraging comment! I can relate on the tech side. But it is a challenge and part of the adventure, right? 😉 I can’t wait to see your blog! I am sure it will be beautiful.

      Like

Leave a Reply

