Blog

Welcome Fall

I love the changes of the seasons. I find it hard to pick which one would be my favorite. I am usually ready and welcome the change each season brings and look forward to it with anticipation. If pressed I would say spring would be my favorite. I love the new growth, the bright colors, the freshness, the warmth, and new life. But I think each season holds its own beauty, and it is exciting to usher in the changes of weather, colors, temperature, foods, clothing, and decor. Two weeks ago we officially welcomed fall, and one of my talented friends, knowing how much I enjoy fall and the seasons, made this beautiful hand lettered and drawn card for me. I  love it, and thought I would share it on the blog. After all it is mid week and who doesn’t like a pretty little pick-me up during the week? I scanned it and saved it as a PDF, so it is now available as a free printable for any who would like to add a little fall to their day. You can download it here. fall-printable

welcome-fall

I love to go for walks when the weather gets cooler. A few days ago I passed this bush, but I couldn’t pass up snapping a picture.  The dew drops and colors caught my eye, too beautiful to pass up.

welcome-fall-3

I thought I would share this poem my sister-in-law shared with me to ring in the arrival of the autumnal equinox. It is by Emily Dickinson, and in true Dickinson fashion she captures autumn in the most delightful, bewitching way.

The morns are meeker than they were,

The nuts are getting brown;

The berry’s cheek is plumper,

The rose is out of town.

The maple wears a gayer scarf,

The field a scarlet gown.

Lest I should be old-fashioned,

 I’ll put a trinket on.

Of course not wanting to be old fashioned, I got out my coffee cozie that I knit, grabbed a pumpkin muffin from Starbucks (hey, we all have our guilty pleasures), hot coffee, and my faithful leather purse. If you are looking for a new purse check out Fossil’s. I have had mine going on four years now, and it still looks the same as the day I bought it. It is incredibly durable and well made. I love, love, love this bag. Definitely worth every penny. You can check out their items here.

welcome-fall-2

I will wrap up my fall musings on a humorous note. A friend sent me this cartoon. I thought it was hilarious, and I can relate. You can find this comic and many more on his Facebook page.

welcome-fall-4

As you see I am a big fall enthusiast. My friends and family know me well, so thank you all for contributing to help me welcome fall! Now go throw around some leaves or give someone a bouquet of freshly sharpened pencils.

Happy Fall!

~Kate

This article may contain affiliated links

2 thoughts on “Welcome Fall

Leave a Reply

